ХУДОЖЕСТВЕННАЯ СТУДИЯ

    В студии Alma Mater дети открывают для себя мир изобразительного и прикладного искусства. Наша художественная учебная программа включает в себя живопись, рисунок, графику и  дизайн. В течение года мы также проводим мастер-классы по керамике, книжному дизайну и художественной инсталляции. 

   Мы стремимся развивать в наших студентах богатое и сложное видение мира путем непосредственной работы с формой, цветом и материалом. Мы предлагаем классы разного уровня сложности, в зависимости от возраста и интересов учеников.

   На первом, начальном уровне дети знакомятся с различными средстами изобразительного искусства. Они экспериментируют с акварелью, акриловыми красками, масляной и мягкой пастелью, пером и тушью, рисунком углем, лепкой из глины. Это самое начало познания творческого процесса, в ходе которого ученики открывают для себя красоту мира, развивают свою наблюдательность, учатся концентрироваться на конкретном изобразительном проекте и доводить свою работу до конца.

   На следующем уровне продолжается интеллектуальный, творческий и эмоциональный рост учеников. Дети учатся работать с натуры; мы также знакомим их с историческими и культурными основами искусства, обсуждаем в классах шедевры изобразительного творчества различных эпох и культур. Мы помогаем нашим студентам развить уверенность в себе, познать роль творческого риска и найти собственный стиль. 

   Старшие  классы предназначены для тех учеников, которые хотят продолжать заниматься художественным творчеством. Мы также помогаем им составить портфолио из их лучших работ. Художественное портфолио может быть хорошим дополнением при поступлении в колледж даже для тех, кто не собирается специально заниматься искусством.
    Занятия в нашей студии способствуют развитию пытливого и творческого мышления студентов и, мы надеемся, послужат источником вдохновения на всю взрослую жизнь.

© 2012-2019 by Alma Mater.

442 Marrett Road, suite 7.         Lexington, MA 02421

info@almamaterstudio.org

781-325-8285

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

ART STUDIO

01_alma_mater_art_studio_title
02_alma_mater_art_studio_izhnik
03_alma_mater_art_studio_dragons
04_alma_mater_art_studio_installation
05_alma_mater_art_studio_watercolors
07_alma_mater_art_studio_reapainting_trees
08_alma_mater_art_studio_reapainting_dye
9_alma_mater_art_studio_siblings
10_alma_mater_art_studio_ceramics_abstract
11_alma_mater_art_studio_bagazh_tulips
11_alma_mater_art_studio_older
12_alma_mater_art_studio_printmaking
13_alma_mater_art_studio_red_tree
14_alma_mater_art_studio_book_covers
15_alma_mater_art_studio_reading_craziness
16_alma_mater_art_studio_mosaic
17_alma_mater_art_studio_willows
18_alma_mater_art_studio_pirate
19_alma_mater_art_studio_pom
20_alma_mater_art_studio_comfort_graphics
21_alma_mater_art_studio_sunflowers
22_alma_mater_art_studio_leopard
23_alma_mater_art_studio_dancing
24_alma_mater_art_studio_skype
25_alma_mater_art_studio_dasha
26_alma_mater_art_studio_freedom_tree
27_alma_mater_art_studio_ceramics
28_alma_mater_art_studio_comfort_landscape
29_alma_mater_art_studio_drawing
30alma_mater_art_studio_gelli_printing
31_alma_mater_art_studio_exploration
32_alma_mater_art_studio_crow_sunflowers
33_alma_mater_art_studio_greek_ceramics
34_alma_mater_art_studio_landscape
35_alma_mater_art_studio_watson
36alma_mater_art_studio_window
37_alma_mater_art_studio_purple_portrait_lilacs
38_alma_mater_art_studio_show

(click on thumbnails above to view gallery)

Alma Mater studio offers a fundamental  overview of visual arts. Our carefully designed curriculum includes painting, drawing, printmaking, and graphic design. Special workshops in ceramics, installation art, book design and typography are given throughout the year. Art lessons are integrated into the "Russian Day" program. However, school-age students are welcome to sign up for individual art lessons.

EXPLORATION classes introduce young students to a variety of mediums (watercolors, acrylics, oil and soft pastels, pen and ink, charcoal, clay, etc.) and the nature of the creative process. Students learn to appreciate beauty, become more observant, and work on their eye-hand coordination. Students practice staying focused on a creative project and bringing their work to completion. Throughout the year students grow in their understanding of genres and materials and develop new artistic interests.

FOUNDATION classes introduce students to observational drawing (working from life as opposed to memory or a photograph) along with the study of the human form. Classes promote intellectual, aesthetic and emotional growth. Students are presented with a broad range of cultural and historical references along with live technique demonstrations. Foundation students find their voice, producing original works of art in a variety of mediums, genres and styles. Students learn to find inspiration in what they see, take creative risks and build their self-confidence. 

MASTERY classes are for mature students who would like to build upon their foundational skills. Besides technical mastery, students focus on conceptual aspects of a their work, artistic versatility, a sense of effort and improvement, and an ability to develop a visual theme. Students are also encouraged to develop their art portfolios. Having an art portfolio is a pathway for college admission even if a student is not pursuing an art major. A strong portfolio can earn students an accelerated placement by showcasing the depth and range of their talents.  


Above all, our goal is to instill a life-long appreciation of the visual arts. We would like for our students to remember that art is a deeply rewarding pursuit. We hope that art will be an inspiration that lasts a lifetime.

© 2012-2021 by Alma Mater Studio

442 Marrett Road, Suite 7

Lexington, MA 02421

info@almamaterstudio.org

781-325-8285

  • Instagram Icon Alma Mater Studio
  • Facebook Social Icon